Purls of Wisdom
Sunday, November 28, 2004
Rejection Hotline
Well, I remembered something ELSE!! My friend, Shirley, told me about the "Rejection Hotline", and it's great!! Simply call the Phx. number at 602-230-4210!!
do it do it do it!! three times! ha ha ha!!
See ya!!
What a week!!
Well, thir week has been interresting...
We didn't even have class Wed.!! crazy!! Then, Thurs. was Thanksgiving, but even though it was, it was mostly just like any other day... Then today...*sigh* hehe ok never mind...
Well, last night I went to sleep by 10pm! yes, that's right, PM!! Then, I slept till about 11:30!! about 13 and a half hours!!!! crazy!
Then, tonight, I invited several people for my marshmallow roast, but three people said they had to do their homework, one wasn't allowed to go "where there are going to be boys", and one had to dye her hair. But!! one person came! yay! Justin. He's a fellow "I'm busy" person, meaning a lot of people can't go to his functions for various reasons...sad things, those reasons...*sigh*...But it was fun! My parents were around most of the time, and my dad helped me build the fire!
Ahh! the fire...
I tried to do it on my own, with leaves and small pieces of wood, and twice it worked, but then, leaves being leaves, it went out. So, then, my dad came out, and he said to get some newspapers, bigger logs, and he got some oil, and voila! a fire!
I smell smoky! blech!!! At least it'll go away tomorrow.
Anywayz...so I'm going to bed now...have a nice day/night who ever you are, wherever you are, whenever this is...
Monday, November 22, 2004
wow!!
For my research term-paper thingy, I'm doing it on anorexia, and bulimia, and wow! what happens is just mind blowing! www.lookingglasssuport.com has pictures of anorexics. My goodness! you wouldn't think they'd look like this! but they do!
sheesh! well, I just wanted to make sure I didn't forget the website...
La-di-da-di-da!
Ahh! what a day... It was actually a pretty good day, compared to what it could have been. Last night I was up 'till about 1, watching two movies. Then I slept 'till about 10:30 or so, or maybe 11?? Gosh! I don't even remember! Anyway, then I did my whole morning routine thing, ya know, so I didn't walk aroung the house in my P.J.'s!
Then, I actually started working on my term paper that's due...uh...Wed....or next week...It depends. Our instructor at first said THIS week, but then put it back another week, 'cause nobody's been working very hard on it. Sad really...
After that, I went down and talked to my sorta kinda ex-boyfriends parents place, and talked to Sharon, "the step-mom", for a while. Dun-dun-dun!!!
Then, I came back home, and ate, and then went off to the LDS stake center to practise for the Christmas concert they do every year. Last year, my sister, Kari, and I sang in it, but since she's not here anymore, I have to go by myself *snif sniff*. Gee, EVERYONE should come to this!! hhmmm... I think I may be a genius! hehe jk!
So, here I am again, another day gone forever *sigh*, and I still have to work on my paper.
*SIGH!*
Well, I guess here I go! Off to bed soon! Then, another day! huh! what a world...
Friday, November 19, 2004
Tootle-y-doo!!
Here I am, at home, another day gone...*sigh!* I just realized something! (well, a little while ago) In 3 months I'll be 17!! That's SO crazy!!! I'm so old!!! *sniff sniff* my goodness! Days go by so fast!! It's morning, then afternoon, then it's time to go to sleep and do it all over again the next day. Why is it, that when you're younger, you want to be older, and then, when you're older, you want to either stay that age, or be younger??? I want to turn 18, then stay there for a few years, but alas! 'twill not be!
hehe, ok so I guess I'm a little crazy from being home, and knowing I don't have to work 'till Monday.
This morning, Tonia, her dad and step-mom, and I went to breakfast! It was nice! I got adopted into their family, but then something (I don't remember what) was said, and now I'm "just a friend" *sniff sniff!*. hehe that's ok though, they have enough kids put together already, they don't need me! :-p
*Sigh*
Well, tomorrow night I'm going to see if anyone wants to come and watch a movie. Maybe Tonia, and her brother, Jared, and sister, Missy, will come. hmm... I wonder...
*Sigh!*
I'm off to eat now! Then I'll talk to my sister. Then, I'll go to bed, and SLEEP GOOD!!!
P.S. SMILE!!!
Thursday, November 18, 2004
What a day!
Well, today has been another day...obviously...
Right now, I'm at my friend Karen's house, and we have to go, so we can play volleyball at their church, so this is gonna be short...
Today was a strange day, but I'll write about it later, when I get home. So for now, *sniff sniff* I'm going!!
P.S. I hope you like your new phone. Will you have the same number?? or is it going to be different 'cause you lost the other one?? well, in any case, congrats on getting all new stuff! :-p
Wednesday, November 17, 2004
Goodnight!
Sleep tight, don't let the bed-bugs bite!
If they do, bite them back!
(just don't eat them, they're NASTY!)
Another day...gone forever...
I know that's a sad, forlorn title, but hey! I might as well write that as any other, right? RIGHT!
Right now, I'm up at the college, and we just got done with our class. It was ok, but we didn't get a break. We got out early, right now it's 8:45, and we're supposed to end at 9:30, but anyway, since we did it that way, we had a little over 2 hours in class...straight. But that's ok, life goes on, AND, the world keeps on spinning.
Today has been another long day. I woke up at about 6:30, and now, I'll probably do work on my research paper tonight, when I get home. Then sleep, ah! wonderful sleep.
Headaches, almost falling asleep at the wrong time, being braindead, those are all the symptoms of a lack of sleep. So, tonight, I SLEEP!!
Monday, November 15, 2004
Hola!
Well, hmm, what to write...? I guess I'll just write about the last couple of days then...
Sat., we went to Phoenix to meet with a lady up there for church. I didn't wave, 'cause I knew you wouldn't even be home...*sigh*...And then, we came home. Gee, what a shocker!
Sun. was an interesting day. I woke up to the phone ringing at about 9. It was my 7 yr. old neighbor, calling for his mom, asking if I could go babysit them while Donna (the mom), and Troy (the dad) went to fix their van that had broken down. So, I went and babysat, getting home at about 10:30??? I don't remember... So then, at 2:15 my parents and I went down to D.Q., to meet Larry (the owner), and follow him up to their house so we could look at a car they have (long story). So, after that, we obviously went home. Then, at 4:30, my friend (and co-worker) Tonia, and her sister, Missy, and I went to Tucson. We went to Park mall on Broadway, and walked around for a bit, then watched "Shall We Dance?" and the theatre they have there. It was a pretty good movie. And then, they brought me home, and I got here by my 10pm curfew.
So then, today, I woke up again to the phone ringing, this time it was actually Donna, not one of the kids. So, then I got up, and did my whole morning routine crap. I went up to her house, and helped her get her poor neglected home in order. Then, I went to work at 2:30. Then I came home.
Tomorrow, I have to go early, early, early, to clean at D.Q., but Larry let me borrow his keys, so I can just go!! Yay!! And then to Tucson, so I can get my new contacts, and do a little tiny bit of shopping for misc. items. Then, work at 2:30, and probably go up and help Donna some more. *sigh!*
hehe, guess what?!? Well, you can't really guess, so I'll just tell you. Rocky didn't even go to wherever it was he was supposed to go for that job! GRR! why are guys so...so...gosh! I don't know! Just something! But really, the sad thing is: I don't really care. I haven't even missed him, or anyone else. But then, I never do...even though I should...but I don't...hmm.... So now, Rocky might go back into that crappy Benson drug world :-( It's sad really, 'cause SO many of the people under 30 here, are into that. And what does it get them?? NOTHING! well, I take that back, it does get them SOMEthing. It gets them jail time, debt,dead brain cells, enemies, useless friends, and sometimes even death. Gee! who wouldn't want to live like that?!??!?!
Well, I guess that's about it for now.
Screw email then!
And I hope you like your new phone!!
What are you going to do about the cards though?? hmmm...ponderous things...well, I don't want to strain my brain, so no more thinking for me!
Friday, November 12, 2004
Shucks! It messed up!!
Why, oh why?? Cruel cruel world!?!?!?
It messed up!! I can't believe it! Well, I won't write it all again, but here's the short one.
We're going to Phoenix tomorrow, but I won't wave, cause ya won't even be there, sorry about losing everything, I've had two VERY bad days, and now I need to go to sleep!
See ya!
P.S.
Shirley, congrats about Duane. Karen Keep up the great singing, and good luck at the talent show. Nate, good luck with all your asorted band things, and I'm glad all your family will be there. Audra, sorry about your bird, and congrats about Gabe! To whoever else reads this from time to time, Have a nice day!
Wednesday, November 10, 2004
Happy un-birthday to you!!
Well, I hope y'all are doing good this wonderful evening. I'm at the college, and my class is in another half an hour, but I'm here anyway, making changes to all my essays. Then, I'm going to print them all, and staple them together, with my handy, dandy stapler, and then, yes then, I will be done with them!! Maybe not though, I might make changes to them later, but for now, they are going to be fine.
Tomorrow, I will work 8 hours! I've not worked that long before at DQ. I go in at 9 to clean the machines, and one of our pumps, and since that will take a while, I might as well just stay 'till 5, when I'm scheduled to get off. I WAS supposed to work from 12-5, but it takes a while to clean everything.
Well, I hope you all (whomever reads this) have a good day/night/week/month/year/life!! See ya!!
Tuesday, November 09, 2004
La la la la la la la la la la la la la la la
Well, I hope the world is still spinning, which, by the way, I think it still is. Amazing isn't it? I've always wondered...Why is it that men the world over think they are the best thing to happen since sliced bread. Well, I guess not THAT, but close. All that and a bag of chips, when they're really only one of those tiny crumbs at the bottom of the bag... (deep thought, huh?)
I don't really have much to write this time, but I just felt like I should write SOMETHING. And I don't really want to fix all my essays, which I don't HAVE to do anyway, and can't some to think of it...my computer, and the printer are not getting alog right now, so I'm just gonna use the college's computer.
Hmm...I guess that's it for now! Hope everything is GREAT!!
And SMILE! You could have been born a... Giant squid!
Monday, November 08, 2004
Ahh!...!...!...!... the good ol' days!
Here I am again...*sigh!*..... I'm alone again! Oh! The horror!! The insanity!! The AGONY!!! hehe jk!! It's not THAT bad, but it could be better if somebody (we won't mention names) got online, and talked to me...or called me...or wrote me an email...or someone else, even though nobody else does...*sigh!*...*tear*...*wet cheeks*...*sob sob sob!*...*gasp!*....*death*... (feel guilty yet?? anyone?? I know you all know who you are! You can't hide from me!!)
OK, I guess I'll be a normal person now, but that's not very fun... *sigh!*...
So, I might get to buy a car!! WOOHOO!!! YAY!!! The story is...
There were some illegals in a car, and they were being chased by the Border Patrol. They had their headlights off, so that their persuers might not be able so see them (I guess). The drove up Larry and Carol's (DQ's owners) driveway, but didn't realize there was a gate! Kerpluey!! *crash!**bang!**boom!*They smashed right into that gate! Aside from the hood ROLLING up some, the windsheild having a crack in it, along with cosmetic damage, and steering column damage from its being stolen, and minor other things, this 1997 Kia, with about 86,000 miles on it is in good condition! I simply have to fix it all before I start driving it, if I do, and it'll be good as new! They tell me it GOES! YAY!! speed! jkjkjkjkjk!! (but it WOULD be nice...)
Well, for now, I should go. Have a nice day or night, or whatever time it is, whatever day it is, whoever you are! Enjoy the new day! SMILE! You could have been born a mosquito!
I need a life!
Well, here I am, nobody to talk to, and Im feeling a bit lonely! But I guess that's what happens in the middle of the night, isn't it?
Yesterday, my parents and I went to the White Mountains! It was a nice trip. I think it was a little too much togetherness, but I survived it! You know what they say! What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger! hehe jkjkjkjkjkjkjkjkjk!!!
We went up through Safford, and Morenci, and when we got to Morenci, oh you'll never believe this! (jk) There was a BIGHORN SHEEP walking around one of the PARKING lots for the mine workers!! It was crazy! It was awesome! It was just walkin' around, not a care in the world! I have pictures, so I'll show y'all!!
We also went to the Tonto Natural Bridge State Park! It was SOOOOOO cool!! go to: http://www.azstateparks.com/Parks/parkhtml/tonto.html You should look!! You should also look at: http://www.glenwoodnewmexico.com/catwalk.htm or http://nmwanderings.com/catron2.htm for sites about the Catwalk! It's a great place! It's located in southwest New Mexico. Everyone should go there! It's an awesome place! You drive into this canyon, the scenery a desert, as you wind your way back further, and further, it starts to get a little greener. Soon, you come to a parking place, and you can stop here, at one of many picnic tables by the creek, shaded by trees, or continue up by foot. As you walk up the trail, it seems to be a normal trail, with the creek on your right, but thinking this, you would be mistaken. It starts to get steeper, going up and away from the creek, before coming back to the creek. The are a few more ups and downs, and then you're there! "The Catwalk" awaits! The Catwalk was originally for the miners of the Mogollon Rim. These brave men had a hard job to do. So, eventually, I would think, to make things a bit easier, they built the Catwalk, only naming it this after it had been in use for several years. The Catwalk is, basically, a metal suspension bridge, mounted into a narrow cayon by now rusty bolts. It is quite safe though. As you walk along it, you can look down less than a dozen feet and see the creek that was your companion on the trail, because the Catwalk has a metal mesh for its bottom. At times it is a bit scary to look down, but once over this fear of falling through the mesh, you can look down at this wonderful creek, and think 'Wow! this is really cool!' I have not been all the way to the far end of the trail, but several times have been about halfway up the Catwalk. Awesome experience! You should go!
Well, so my dearest Karen and I are... what you might call a little out there, let me demonstrate this phenomenon! Feel free to skip this part!
Mine:
So, you didn't like my "plunging" of the "banana knives into our broken hearts"??? [I wrote an "Ode to Chris", Chris being (at the time) one of our regulars at DQ(long story)] Gee, that was my favorite part! Of COURSE it's over the top dramatic!! That's the whole point! :-p
So, what's this great news???? Tell me!! Tell me!! I wanna know!! I wanna know!!
So, Sat. night, you didn't miss anything good. AAHHHHH!!!! Guys are STUPID JERKS!!!! I mean that in the WORST way!!!! Levi, Jesse, and Ryan, "the guys", then Kristina, and me, we went to Denny's, right[bad idea]? Well, they thought it would be funny to make us girls walk home. Ha. Ha. Funny.[sarcasm if you couldn't tell] uhhh NOT!!! So we just started walking... They drove by us a few times[stupid guys]... and then Jesse stopped in his car[he and Kristina were a little thing for a while], and we all went to Wendy's. So Kristina and I were sitting at one booth, and "the guys" were sitting away from us, talking to two Sheriff's deputies. The deputies even remarked that it was kind of strange that they should be sitting way over there, away from us... They need to learn some gentlemanly manners. Open door for the lady, walk in AFTER, it will get them a heck of a lot farther than acting like a bunch of cavemen! "I am man[should be little baby], hear me roar!" (see me act stupid!) Grr!! So, of course, now I'm not happy with any of them. Well, I take that back, Ryan is ok, wait no he's not!! He was driving the dang car!! AHHH!!!!! [hence my stand that guys are dumb, no offence Nate]
So, anyway....On to more pleasant things.... I will probably[maybe] meet Nate over Christmas break! Since he'll be out of school, and the rest of his family lives in Tucson, he'll go down for a couple of weeks probably[*sigh*, it'll be so soon!]. And the girls here [at DQ] will be out of school, so I can take some days off, and go to Tucson, and do something with him, and -Gee whiz [what a concept] - meet him!!
I might fail my class. I have to redo my mid-term paper I think, cause I guess it wasn't as persuasive as it should have been (it was a persuasive essay)[by the way, I rewrote that essay, and I got my highest score yet on it!]. I have Wed. off though, so I'll be able to work on it then. I'm kinda worried, I don't want to fail, but I might anyway. Ahh, life goes on, right? :-p
Anywayz....I'm gonna go now!
See ya!!!
Love,
Rachel
Karen's:
Dearest Rachel Dawnathon Matthews,
My heart is heavy, yet, I don't know why. I do want a chevy, but do not have enough money to buy. Oh the pain in not seeing thee every day, is wearing me down, or wearing me away. How can I live without seeing thy face, thy charming appearance and beautiful face. Oh remember dear rachel, I do love thee so, even if all the time, to you, I do not show. And now I must go now, and say goodbye. Like a big fat cow who likes to sigh.
Love Karen (My name is not Sharon)
How do you like my poem? Wasen't it lovely!?! I agree. So how's life? Did Stephen get that job? I do hope so. how's bensonite? and hows your mom? Why is your dog named Danny[it's really Dani]? What kind of socks are you wearing? Do you still have my socks you big stealer? How is your cat, mr Chums? good good. What is your favorite color???? What is the eathiopean name for hairbrush? How do you say "Bless You" in Hungarian? What did you eat today? How much money do you have? Whats your account number? What's your social security number? What bank do you have your money at? Can I have your drivers lisence fora while? What are you goning to be when you grow up? k;jaiernlikajsdknl;kajsdf? kaj;lienk;jgnidnjemcpe,cpe,cpe,cpe,cpe? Como esta el bano? Si mucho mucho!!!
love Karina Maria Wootenski ( The weird mooder)
So, as you can see, our weird factor is way high... you should see us together...(wait, no you shouldn't).......bwuahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahaahahahahahaha!! We're not horrible or anything, but....yeah...never mind....
Hmmph! Why is life just so danged complicated?? EVERYTHING about life seems to be right now, but I guess that's a normal teenage response, isn't it? There's my job, should I find a new one, stay at my DQ, take off a week or so, work extra days if possible, or just not work for a while? Or a car? Do I have enough, should I wait, and get a better one, should I just NOT get one for now, should I get a car, truck, what?? Friends are crazy too! Karen, and Shirley are just fine, but everyone else.... *sigh!* Then there's Rocky, yes him. He's going either to Nevada, or New Mexico for probably 9 months for work. It's a great oportunity for him, so I'm happy, but yet, he's kind of a part of my life now, and then he'll be gone, so I'll be UN-happy too. I feel kind of guilty also, 'cause I know he likes me WAY more than I like him, and I've kind of made it seem like I did, because I'm a chicken. I guess that's life though, right? Oh! The saga that is my life! (dramatic huh?) hehe jk! It's really not that bad when I don't think about it, so that's what I'll do!
Wow! this is the longest one I've written so far, I think...crazy huh?
Wwwwweeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllllllllllll, much as I enjoy writing at times, I should head off to bed! I'm going to Tucson for an eye app. tomorrow, and we're leaving at 8, so I've gotta sleep! 5 and a half hours should be enough, right? :-p See ya!
Tuesday, November 02, 2004
I hate dialup!
Well, these last two weeks have been crazy! My sister, Melissa, and her boyfriend, Steven, got kicked out of their appt., and are now living with us. So that means that I am staying at my grandmothers house, and can't get the stupid phone line to work, so no online time! It's working right now though, so I'm going to take advantage of it! Up at the college, they have DSL I think, but we can't get it here in the valley, without it costing an arm and a leg! So dialup it is!
Well, the saga that is my life continues!
I talked to Karen tonight! She's always got good advice, even if I don't want to listen to it. We talked about life in general, and she checked my email for me! I've never had anyone do that, and she'd never done that before! We also talked about Rocky...
He came to DQ yesterday, then came back a little later with flowers. I don't usually get flowers from anyone, but the thing is....I don't really like him like THAT anymore. I feel so guilty, cause I'm kind of leading him along because I'm such a big chicken. And I know he likes me a lot, and, and, and.......It's just a big ol' mess! I always seem to get involved with the "bad boy", so I should really work on that.....hmm....
AND I might not be working at DQ for much longer...I don't know....We're not getting enough business to even make payroll, so they've been cutting back the hours, and it's Tonia and I who are working the most. And so obvioulsy the other girls aren't getting many hours...This leads to feelings of... I don't know... Unfairness maybe? hmm... But it's not like they actually have anything they need money for. There are exceptions to this rule, but for the most part they're all working so that they can have a little pocket cash, not because they have bills to pay. So back to the beginning of this paragraph... I might find a different job, or maybe Tonia will, or maybe things will pick up again, now that the snowbirds are starting to come back.
And I still haven't found a car... *sigh*... We should talk about the whole Christmas vacation thing... *hint hint*...
Well, I guess off to bed I go... Oh! no, I guess I'll talk to Nate for a bit. Ok, never mind, his phone battery is dying, and we're going to talk ONLINE!! woohoo! I mean... w. o. o. h. o. o. !. Well, at least I'll end this entry! And do research....it's interesting!
See y'all someday! Hopefully sooner than next year! :-p

