Purls of Wisdom
Wednesday, May 11, 2005
 
A post...
Yes, it is a post. No, it won't be long. Yes, I'm VERY tired right now.... so here goes!

I've actually been really busy, which has been both a blessing, and a curse. It's good because I've not had time to stew about life's little problems (even though I still find time for that...), and it's bad because...well heck! I'm just tired!

I like my new job, and am not "working" at DQ anymore. It's, again, both good, and bad. Happy, and sad...It was my little security blanket. It was the only thing that was really constant for a long time, and so...whether my life was "good" then, or "bad", I went to work there....and now it's not there anymore. Kind of a scary concept, but I think this will be good for me.
At the animal hospital, I knew OF people, but I didn't actually KNOW anyone, and so I've had to MAKE FRIENDS!!! And I have!!! :-D The first weeks I was there, (and it still continues, but not as much...) Rachel and I went for lunch! (Yes, there's another Rachel working there.) I've met some of her friends, and it's been really fun just hanging out with her... And then...everyone else that I work with now...they're all so nice!
I've been learning all kinds of things about animals also!
I've learned how to medicate, some of the different vaccines, how to hold a dog/cat while someone GIVES vaccs., and just a bunch of other cool things!
I'm even thinking about taking a course for being a vet. tech. We'll see about that one, but it would teach me a lot more, and it would be beneficial to the job I have now, knowing more about it all. But then....do I really want to? I don't know...Will I stay at this job? I don't know, but it would be something more substantial than just being "Benson's Best Dairy Queen"!! :-p JK!!
So, I'm leaning towards it...and then go on to other things when I'm older? yeah...probably.

*sigh!*

I've been painting in my room some, which has left me with only ONE wall left to paint! I have to paint AROUND things, but then, I don't have to paint very much...
I just have to move all the junk (excuse me, things) that's in here!
Move stuff, move the bed, move more stuff, move the dresser, more stuff....etc...........
I'm gonna do it tomorrow I think.

Well, off I go....I'm thinking of taking a little nap, and then going to bed at....8. maybe........


Powered by Blogger