Friday, October 08, 2004
Never play leap frog with a unicorn...
Tonight was pretty good, I guess. I went to play volleyball, but there were people using the gym where we play. So my mom and I went to my friend, Karen's, house, and we WERE going to play games, but that didn't happen. Karen, and I went to her room, and we played recorders, and sang. It was great. We hadn't done that in a LONG time!
Then, on the way home, I got this call.....From Nate? hmm... So we talked for a while. I didn't tell him, but I couldn't understand most of what he said. I only pretended. *sigh* But I DID understand enough!! Really! So we talked on the way back to my grandmother's house. After that, we talked some more. And then I had to go "home" to our trailer. Then I called him, which I didn't really want to do, because I hate being the one who has to call eveyone else! Of course I said I would, so I did, happily. But normally, I would rather have others call me.
That subject of people has always been an interesting one. With most of my friends, I think "ok, they didn't call me, so am I really important to them?", so I just stopped calling people. Who needs top talk to somebody anyway?? hmph!
Well, I have to get up early, so off to bed, and sleep, I go!!
I'll write again soon!!!
Remember: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. Or, just put them in the water.
Be a miniature sun: SMILE!!
If today sucks, there's alway tomorrow. Unless you died. :-p

