Monday, December 13, 2004
Morning comes quickly...
*sigh!* The last week has been interesting... It could have been worse, but I seem to get overwhelmed pretty easily. :-p I had my last class, work, 'people' visiting me, and making fools of themselves, good things happening, bad things, in-between things, and so many other things that I can't remember. :-p
Well, Wed. I went to Lori's house, to help her clean, so that she could go to class also. She's now in Utah for a meeting, but will be back soon I think. Her kids are so sweet! David, 5, and Danny, 3. Both have birthdays coming up soon though. So, I helped her clean, and helped the boys clean some. When I was about to say I needed to go home, so I could work on my essays, I got this phone call... From Rene (he's on my list in the other entry), who is a senior this year, so he's...17/18, I don't know which, and he's friends with pretty much EVERYONE that works at D.Q. So, he's just talking about useless things! I don't even remember what all he said! :-p How sad...
Then, I went home, and finished my essays, and my portfolio, then went to class
After class, I was going to the store, and I called Joaquin (also on my list), to invite him to my concert, and we ended up talking for a while, which was kind of surprising.
So Thursday came, and with it another day of work, and another day of strange high school visitors... (Let me explain the situation really quick! They come, usually when their friends are working, and get whatever they want free, which I do NOT do. So, they've come to expect this as a normal thing, which it is NOT!!) So, they came Thurs., and didn't take me seriously that I wanted them to pay for what THEY were eating, which is really annoying! So, they decided they weren't going to, and they just walked out the door, and came over to the drive-through window, and had the guts (or ignorance) to ask for "a kiss"! grr!!! So, obviously THAT didn't happen... I told them next time to come prepared, and that what happened would NOT happen again, and it's NOT! Having crappy friends is not worth distrust from Larry, and Carol. They trust me to be honest, and I've already let them down (which they don't know about), and it's not going to happen again!!
So, I'm going to make some rules:
No free stuff. They pay BEFORE they get ANYTHING.
No more of the "kiss" or "husband" crap! It's gotten VERY old!
If they want to be my friends, things are going to be different! That's that! I don't want bad friends.
That's all I can think of right now, but it'll work 'till I can think of more. :-p
So, Friday... just one of those days... We got payed, which was a wonderful thing, 'cause I only had $13 in my checking account!! Craziness!!!!!! And after work, I went home, and cleaned (what fun!). I decided a nice hot soak in the tub was in order, so I had a good herb-y bath! :-p YAY!! Then, I went to sleep early! I was aleep before 8 I think.
Sat., my family (mom, dad, and me) went out to Cochise Stronghold, on the west side. That was a good trip, because we got there, then went on a climbing walk for a bit. It was mostly me who was doing the exploring, which was pretty fun anyway. My folks were sitting there, watching some REAL climbers on the other side of the little valley. I got bored with that soon, and went away, all by my lonesome. :-p After the little walk thingy, we had luch, then church, and then we came home. :-p All in all, a good day!
So, after we got home, I went to our little "First Anual" light parade. I was in the Dairy Queen group, obviously, which was made up of Tonia, Mindi, Nichole, Sherese, and me. We walked from the county building up to 6th, then over to San Pedro, then back down to 5th, and back over to the county building. Not a very big parade, but it IS only the first one... It was good though...
After that, I went to the store (Safeway), and bought something (I don't remember what), and talked to Justin a bit. I told him that I was going to ask if he wanted to do something that night, and he had my number, and could call me if he wanted to, but that I was not going to invite him to do anything, 'till he invited me (I was proud of myself for being that brave, 'cause I was SO scared:-p). So, later, when he got off work, he called me! crazy! :-p People don't usually do that...
Last night was our Christmas concert, which turned out really well. I was kinda sad, 'cause the people I invited didn't go. But there were plenty of people I knew there. Stacie and I were sitting next to each other, which was fun, 'cause we were laughing at EVERYTHING!! Last week, when we were singing the Hallelujah Chorus, when the big pause came, we just both started laughing. This time, however, in the actual concert, we did fine.
It's occasions like this one, where I have to be up in front of a lot of people, I get SO nervous, but then, I think 'I'm only ONE, and there area LOT more choir members here,' and then, it got better. Kind of that 'lost in the sea' thing... :-D
So, last night I went to sleep about 10, which enabled me to wake up at about 6. I thought about going to Curves, but I haven't yet... So, at about 7, I called and woke up poor Nate... (how.....sad)... And now, I'm writing this, but will be done soon, and I WILL go to Curves!
Today, I will have my little "friends" visit...how interesting...I'm kinda scared about this though, 'cause I want to have them as friends, but yet, I can't let things go on the way they have... So, even if they decide that they would rather not be my friends (which they would have to have a s.t.u.p.i.d. reason to do), that'll be ok, 'cause I will get more friends one day...:-p
Tonight, I might do something with Justin, but we'll see... (IF he calls me again)
Anywayz.................that's been the last however many days.............................

