Purls of Wisdom
Tuesday, December 21, 2004
 
Wed*Sigh!*
"Just a day, just an ordinary day..."

Anyway....what a week it has been...

Mon. night I worked 'till about 6 or so. I spent part of it with Justin, which I don't remember if I've written already or not... Anyway! so we went out for a drive, wasting HIS gas, which was nice to do. That was pretty good, because we got a cance to get to know each other better without having all the pressures of just sitting somewhere talking. We even talked about going hiking together sometime. Anyway, so that was then...
Tues. night I worked 'till about 7:30ish, 'cause we had mix then... So then I think I went to bed early that night, but you can never be sure of such things...
Wed. I went to mutual with Karen, and we did a White Elephant gift exchange. I like them, I'm not sure why, they just seem really neat...
Thurs. night I went to Karen's show choir performance!! It was really good! They have some great voices there!!!
Fri. I had off, and I cleaned. Nothing more interesting then that, just clean, clean, clean...
Sat. my folksies and I went to the west side of the Cochise Stronghold. We went on a little walk/climb the small rocks adventure. ( Oh my GOSH!! my legs hurt SOOOO bad!!! ) Lunch, church, home. Then, about 7 something I went and picked up Karen from work, and we rented "Ocean's 11", and watched that with my folksies. Interesting movie...
Sun. I did absolutely nothing. Oh sure! I got prepared for the day, but did I do ANYthing?? nope! I played a dumb game all day.
Today (Mon.) I was supposed to work, but I didn't. I called and talked to Larry, and said that I was kinda sick, and that I didn't know if I should work, 'cause it might make the customers worry that they would get sick, which they probably would. We talked a little bit about who was working, and he said not to come, and not to call anyone, that Tonia could just close at 5pm, which was WAAAYYY early (I think he and Carol closed at 6). And then, was the DQ Christmas party. Ahh what fun....:-p After that, I took Karen home. Then, I came home, myself, the long way, and called Franky back. We ended up talking for about 2 hours. Craziness!! I NEVER talk to people THAT long!! So then, when we finally ended our conversation, I started talking to Lori, and Lisa, and then Justin T., and Audra. Crazy! Anyway, so here I am, 1:15 in the AM...
G'night!!

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

Powered by Blogger