Wednesday, March 30, 2005
My day so far...
It has actually been pretty good as far as days are concerned, even with the thoughts I think...
It started out at about 6:15ish, with my Praayer Partner calling me, and then we decided to do the SSL about ten minutes after, so she was gonna call me back.
I decided to play alarm clock while I waited...
Ok, so she called back, and we did the SSL, and then she had to go.
I then got up, did my morning thing, and started a project....(bwuahahaha!)
I called Cary first, and said that I was gonna call people in my contact list on my phone, and just say basically "Hi, this is Rachel, I just wanted to say good morning, and I hope you have a good day, Bye!", which is actually what I said a few times. So Cary says for me to have a good day too, etc., and I go on down my list...
Caty next! It's ringing....ringing....ringing...no, I guess she's not around...
Joaquin..."Hello?" I said the above mentioned phrase, and hung up on him!! BWUAHAHAHA!!
Lori! Her cell phone. Noope, no good...house phone. I left a message...
Megan next. "Oh you have a good day too!"...
Nate, I left another message...
Rene...I had to leave ANOTHER message (To his "Hello? Hello?...*beep*"....
Sherese! Yet another message...
THEN! I called my mom. I had this amazing (no, it really wasn't) idea! I would go down to the nursery where I used to babysit, and just....yeah, I dunno, just be there I guess. It was so strange... My sisters both used to babysit there, so it's like DQ in our family...kinda sad/funny... Anyway, so when I first started doing it, Betty was in charge, Dana, Leandra and I were the "big people". Then came Donna (my neighbor), as the "in charge" person. About that time I messed things up by trying to get Paul to go babysit...but that's another story. Ok! So, after Donna, was Debbie, and now there's Patty, who used to help out, but now she's "in charge". Carol (not from DQ) also is still there. Of course Marty is there, who I actually called this morning, just to make sure it was ok that I went. Now, in the nursery are different kids, different "big people" and it almost made me cry just thinking about how things used to be. But that too is another story.
So, after the nursery, I went down to DQ to see when I work tomorrow, and I work in the morning! woohoo! :-p Then, as I was about to cross back over 4th, my mum came, and asked if I "want[ed] a ride..." So, then I came here, to my little cave... :-p
Then I went to the library to return a book I never even looked at. I paid some fines too. $2.25 for books that I didn't even look at very much (some fines previously racked up). *sigh!* After the library, I went to Safeway, and got SALAD stuff. Yep! that's the only thing that REALLY actually sounds good to me... (another story) OK, so I came home, and my mum reminded me that I had fogotten the one thing she had requested *sniff sniff*, so I just HAD to go back...hehe, and then I bought more than I had gone for. Pieroghies (I think that's how they're spelled), and lemon juice...
I also get to fix food this evening, hence the above mentioned food...
On my first trip out, I said to myself as I was going by the church that houses my nursery, "If Margie is outside, I'm gonna stop." Well, she WAS outside, so I DID stop, and we talked. I haven't seen her in FOREVER, so it was nice to kind of just catch up on things that have been going on in our lives. I also finally saw Marty.
So far it HAS been a good day. Hopefully it will get better, but maybe that's too much to ask, because it's been a pretty good day so far... :-p You can never tell with these things...
My play for the rest of the day iis to PAINT! Maybe I can get most of the rest of it done, but we'll see... I'm gonna have to move my bed, and then move the dressers, and move everything that's ON the dressers, and everything that's NOT on them, and just.....everything! We'll see how far I can get.
Oh yeah, and
"Hi, how are you today? I hope you have a great day!"
:-p

