Friday, March 18, 2005
OK, I get the hint...
I know I haven't been too faithful with my blogging, but life has been crazy! Last week, I worked 42.25 hours! I got OVERTIME!!! $9.13 an hour for those meager 2.25 hours, but at least they're there! :-p And still...Those little people they call "workers" at DQ are bugging the heck out of me! Grrrrr...... It started out as a good day...
I got to work, called Daniel because it's MUCH easier to TALK to him than it is to send text messages back and forth...so as I swept DQ, we had a little conversation... It was quite interesting really. He was telling me about a uh mutual aquantance...
OK! so...
Tonia got there at 10, and started doing the regular DQ things, while I finished up the non-regular cleaning I've been doing...
Larry was in, and out, and just crazy! He planned to go to Tucson, but didn't manage to LEAVE town until...1ish?? or so... wait! no, he was going at...3? 4? I don't know...all I know is that it was crazy!
So...back to the story...
Tonia has been sick lately, and so her voice is uh... having some problems. I happen to think these little problems are quite amusing...She doesn't. BWUAHAHAHAHA!!!! When she laughs she does this cute little squueeeeeeeeek! :-p It's wonderful! hahaha-eeek hahaha-eekkk :-p ok, that doesn't look right, but it's just something you have to be there to understand! ...........
One of the classic moments at DQ happened today, many actually...
Tonia was helping drive-thru, and they ordered a hot dog (otherwise fondly called "road kill"). So, as she was fixing it, the hot dog just... rolled out of the bun, and UNDER the warmer. So, she was trying to get it out of there, and as the warmer is actually HOT, she wasn't having much luck! Just as another customer comes in, she say's "d***it" :-p. This other customer must be thinking "what crazy people work here, messing with the equipment while swearing at it..." I went to help this new customer, all the while we were laughing at the situation...even though it wasn't funny...
So, this lady wants our Mr. Misty slush (only $1.10, $1.35, and $1.60, in Blue Raspberry, Cherry, Grape, Kiwi/Strawberry, and Lime). I make them for her, and say the customary "Have a nice day", but as she's about to leave she says "This lid doesn't have the thing for the straw" !!!! Oh no! It didn't! Yet another thing to laugh at! "why?" you might ask...I don't know. I replaced her lid, and Tonia says "This is the coolest lid ever!"....
Ok, so the point is:...lots of little things had us laughing, and I'm still not sure why...
Well, when we make mistakes with the drinks, we pour them down into the drain that's part of the soda fountain thingy...And Tonia had to do that....
Water. She decides to toss it from a few feet away. As it's flying through the air, doing way over the speed limit...it presses the soda lever! Crazy! So, she does her little giggle "hahahaha-eeeek!" so, then I HAD to start laughing at THAT, and she got mad at me, and grr..."be nice" etc...."hahaha-eeek!" BWUAHAHAHAHA!!!!
THEN, she HAD to have me watch it! So, she did it again, and we both did that little girly "eeek" and hopped up and down, hi 5! etc... :-p 'twas great fun! :-p
THEN, she had to show Karen too! Karen, for good reason, is suspicious of us, and our motives, and hides behind me for fear of "the splash". Tonia and I thought it was cool, but uh...Karen just thought we were a little out of it...*sigh!*
Well, so we kept making messes, and laughing about them, etc....great fun, but you had to be there to really understand what it was like!
I guess we were just tired...
Maybe, just maybe.........nah! we're not "crazy"!!
So then comes the annoying part of the day:
Melina got there. Melina and Kendra. They left all their stuff, at aabout 3:15, and went away again. Grr... So, Hollie came at about 4, and Melina-Kendra came back (I swear! Kandra and the twins must be joined at the hip! they're ALWAYS together!). Well, Larry's instructions were that he was going to be back later, and that they were going to have to clean tonight, instead of having someone come early in the morning. Well, I conveyed this to Melina, as she IS the one who's "worked" there the longest. Hollie, and Kendra are only 15, so they can't stay past 9, which meant that Melina might have to clean "by herself". She did NOT like that idea! "...if Kendra goes home...I'll have to do it by meself?..." ect.... Uh, yeah, you might. I've done it more times than you ever will, and by golly you're driving me bonkers! I actually said to her (in a not so nice tone) "you're getting paid for this." Really wanting to say "grow up! Thiw is supposed to be work, hence the title given to it "job"! you're 18 for crying out loud! GET OVER IT!!!!" But, of course, I will probably not say anything like that, but I sure as heck think it! Kendra even said that she would stay late, and not mark that she did. What about the kind way of saying "no, you don't have to do that for me, I can HANDLE WORKING"......?????????(for a change)...????? Grr....
But, I left DQ, and came home, to CLEAN some more! woohooo! What fun!
And I go clean at DQ (by myself, not being scared :-p) Sunday. What fun... Then work from 4-9... yay. woo...uh...hoo. Yeah, that's it! :-p
And then, my mumsie-poo and I are going to CA, to see "Body Worlds 2"!! It'll be cool! I'll get LOTS of postcard if they have 'em, or SOMETHING to remember it by! (And to show everyone here!)
Now, it is 8:50 pm. I'm tired. Time for bed.
And sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep....................
Comments:
<< Home
i think only bored or uhappy people call it 'work'... it's a LOT more fun to call it 'play', and then goof off with it!
whats bodyword? and where in Ca? we got family there ya know...
Post a Comment
whats bodyword? and where in Ca? we got family there ya know...
<< Home


