Purls of Wisdom
Wednesday, October 27, 2004
 
Journal
I got this email from my cousin...let me know if you figure it out...
>A RIDDLE THAT'LL KILL YOUR BRAIN!
> This is going to make you so MAD! There are three words in the English
>language that end in "gry". ONE is angry and the other is hungry. EveryONE
>knows what the third ONE means and what it stands for. EveryONE uses them
>everyday, and if you listened very carefully, I've given you the third
>word.
>What is
>it? _______gry?
>

So, anyway, how are ya? hmm...interesting... Have you been keeping up with your journal?? No? Why not? Have you been busy? Yeah, it happens to us all, from time to time...
I don't have to work tomorrow!! It'll be great!! I have to do ALL my homework though!! I have ro revise my persuasive essay, cause I guess it wasn't even persuasive enough to be graded... And revise other things as well. So, then, I have my class tomorrow night. Ahh!! I like the class. I do NOT like the homework.
I might get a car soon!! That would be wonderful!! I'd be thrilled to the very core of my being, and every fibre of that core would sing with the sheer joy of it. hehe I guess you could tell, I'm tired!
Keep up!!! Drive safe! Enjoy your family time! See ya (maybe soon :-p)
Untill another day -I shall go on!- I will write again, as soon as the dear world I call home permits!!

 
Journal
I got this email from my cousin...let me know if you figure it out...
>A RIDDLE THAT'LL KILL YOUR BRAIN!
> This is going to make you so MAD! There are three words in the English
>language that end in "gry". ONE is angry and the other is hungry. EveryONE
>knows what the third ONE means and what it stands for. EveryONE uses them
>everyday, and if you listened very carefully, I've given you the third
>word.
>What is
>it? _______gry?
>

So, anyway, how are ya? hmm...interesting... Have you been keeping up with your journal?? No? Why not? Have you been busy? Yeah, it happens to us all, from time to time...
I don't have to work tomorrow!! It'll be great!! I have to do ALL my homework though!! I have ro revise my persuasive essay, cause I guess it wasn't even persuasive enough to be graded... And revise other things as well. So, then, I have my class tomorrow night. Ahh!! I like the class. I do NOT like the homework.
I might get a car soon!! That would be wonderful!! I'd be thrilled to the very core of my being, and every fibre of that core would sing with the sheer joy of it. hehe I guess you could tell, I'm tired!
Keep up!!! Drive safe! Enjoy your family time! See ya (maybe soon :-p)
Untill another day -I shall go on!- I will write again, as soon as the dear world I call home permits!!

Friday, October 22, 2004
 
Another day, another dollar...
Well, one might ask why I put that as the little heading thingymajig, but I did it because today I worked, and I got payed, and well, it IS another day...
I worked with Tonia, big surprise, isn't it? hehe not to me! Then Karen got there at 4, even though she was a few minutes late by D.Q. time. But that doesn't really count, because it's 5-10 minutes fast... So I went home, blah blah blah, did this, did that, blah blah blah, blah blah blah...
Ahh! I'm happy, cause I don't have to work till Monday! AND then I get Wed. off! but then I work, Thursday, Friday, and Sunday, Then, Mon., Tues., Wed., Thurs., Fri., and so on....Every week...

Ya know what's dumb? All the relationships I've ever had (being...2 REAL ones, and 2 partials), has ended, and I've never know the exact reasons for it. Yeah It's dumb... But then, ya know, guys were involved... (no offense Nate)...................Hmmm.........strange.........Any suggestions? :-p

OK, so I'm broke again. Even though I DO have money, I'm trying to save it. So far, I keep spending it, which is bad, so I just say that "I'm broke". :-D
Since I'm tired, and I need to go anyway, I'll talk to who ever reads this some other time!

And as always, Thank you for your valued participation in this exciting event!


I don't know what event that is, but thanks anywayz.....

 
Gee, what a life!
What a crazy week!
Monday: I was up at...7-7:30. I went to work at 2 that afternoon, and worked with Alina. We left at about 8:15. I then went to my grandma's house, and got on my computer. I talked to my friend Audra, and we were planning on going to Denny's, and just doing whatever that night, but she was tired, so we did NOT go that night. I went "home" at about 10:30ish, and got back online. I didn't go to sleep for a while after that...
Tuesday: I got up at 9 I think, though I'm not sure of the exact time. Ahh it was nice! I went to work again at 2, and again worked with Alina. That time it was only a few minutes after 8 when we left. I then went home, and then "home. I didn't go to sleep till late again. It was uh... about 2am...
Wednesday: I got up again at 7 or so, and went to work at 10:30 this time. So I got home (my grandmother's), and worked on my homework, and went to my class. My class started at 6:30, and this week we had the dreaded "mid-term". Ah. Scary. Ah. Horrrrrrribbllleeee. ah. Well, anyway, the mid-term was one piece of paper, and a third of the other side. Sheesh! So, I was done within half an hour from when we FIRST got there... After class, I went to my ex-boyfriend (if you could call it that) Larry's parents house (Larry is the one in South Korea). So, I was there till about 9:15. Later, I got online, and didn't get to sleep till about 2 again...
Thursday: Well, this morning was ok. I got up again at 7 something. I went to work at 9, to clean the ice cream machines, and I was there till 2:10. Following work, I went to Tucson, and found out that the prescription for my contacts expired, so I have to get another eye exam, and THEN order more. The sad thing is, I'm on my last pair of contacts, and I've been wearing them for about a month and a half, when normally you are to replace them after a month... So then, we got back home, and I went and played volleyball, and didn't get home till 10:45ish. Now, here I am writing this, and thinking I should really go to bed. It's already 1am. So, see y'all when I see ya!!

Monday, October 18, 2004
 
.......another............fine............day.........
I'm tiiiiired, I'm tiiiired, I haave toooo sleeeeeeeep sooooooomeeeeeedaaaaaaaay......
I should just go to bed right now!
I think I will!

I'll write more some other time!!
See ya!!

Sunday, October 17, 2004
 
oops!
So...hmm....Last night my friend, Tonia, and I didn't get back from Sierra Vista till... a little after midnight... It was a very surprising thing, because my mom had originally said be back by 11:30, then I called and told her the movie we were going to watch didn't start till 9:30. So she said to call her when it was over, and we were on our way home. Then we didn't get back till 12:15 or so. :-D It was great!
Well, so my sister, Kari, has been calling the last two mornings at about 7:15 or so. This, along with late nights, has kind of left me tired. Heck! I could just go to sleep right now!! Oh it would be nice....
I finished that book of mine, and I think if I ever do become a midwife, I'll wait till I'm at least in my mid-20's.
Well, my mind is not working at top speed right now, so I'll just write something later, or tomorrow.
Congrats on your competition!! Even if it's not perfect, it's good!! Enjoy your evening/day/night!!

 
What a weekend...
I guess I should start out by saying that I am TIRED! Sheesh! Usually I'm not, but I guess getting up early, and staying up late is kinda catching up to me... The last ttwo mornings, my sister, Kari, has called ang talked to me. She calls about 7-7:30. Then, last night......I was up till almost 1, cause my friend, Tonia, and I went to Sierra Vista, to watch a movie. We were going to go to Tucson, but decided against it obvioulsy. We watched "Ladder 49".

Friday, October 15, 2004
 
...
Hmm......
Tonight, I talked to my sister, Kari. It was an interesting conversation. She's the religious one of the family, so she's always trying to get us closer to God, in some way or the other. She's going to call and wake me up in the morning, and we'll talk some more. I wonder how that will go...?...
My friend Tonia, who I also work with, and I are maybe going to Tucson tomorrow night. Maybe it'll be Sierra Vista, I don't really know. I guess the plan is to go watch a movie, but we'll see what happens, right? :-p
I've been reading this book I just bought, Baby Catcher, it's really interesting. It's a midwife telling about some of the births she's done, starting when she was first in college, doing nurse work, and then as she became a midwife. It's a good book, but only if you're into that kind of thing. Obviously I am, having a midwife for my mother.
I was thinking...Maybe I do want to become a midwife after all. I was thinking of majoring in psycology, which I could still do, but maybe after that... hmm...
Wellllllllllllll.................... I don't know what else to write, and plus I'm getting a wakeup call, so I'm going to call this entry quits!
See ya!!

 
Lovely days...
Yesterday, I went to work, and was supposed to be there at 10, but the owner, Larry, wasn't even there till 10:30, our usual time.

So then after a while, I realize my vision is kind of weird, I can see most of what is in front of me, but around the edges, it get darker, and finally fades to black at the very edge. So a little after, I started getting a headache, and my stomach felt VERY upset, all with the general feeling of unwell. When I was helping a customer, the fingertips on my left hande felt kinf of weird, like they were asleep, so did just a tiny part of my lip. Well, I asked Carol, Larry's wife, if it would be alright to call someone else in to work for me. Sherese came in. I called my grandma to come get me, and when she got there, I went outside just to be sure it WAS her. I made it as far as the bathroom.....and uhh....there went breakfast!......(sorry, it adds detail, and just makes the story better) So I went home, and slept for a couple of hours, and was feeling almost normal. I went to class, without any prblems, and still am feeling pretty good. I told my mom about it, and she thinks it was a migrain....dun dun dun!! Crazy thought.....

Well, just as I predicted, Alina, and Melina were NOT too "sick" to work.....gggrrrr......

Soooooooo, I wrote this nice long entry, but it froze up! Dumb computers.....and yet, I love them....

Anyway....I have to go clean in the morning at 9. I will be there till 3:30.....lovely day....I get paid......that's good.......

See ya!!

Tuesday, October 12, 2004
 
Journal
Well, here I am, another day...
Today I worked from 9am-11, then back at 2-close. I left at 8:30 or so. I was supposed to work with Melina, right? Well, she was "sick", and had to go to Nogales to the doctor, with her sister, Alina. Ok, so then she called in, saying that she couldn't work, etc. Then, Alina called or something, saying that she (Alina) had decided not to go to the doctors. Hmm.....Interesting case..... I wonder...Will they be able to work their other shifts this week? I bet they will feel all better by then!
So, I have to do my homework... My term paper is about eating disorders, if ya didn't know. So I have to have a rough draft by tomorrow night. Think I can make it?? I do! The last several weeks, I've been able to do all my homework at the last minute. Sad isn't it? Oh well!! At least I'm doing it, right?
Yesterday, in Tucson, I bought soem material...It'll be cool...never mind...
I suppose I should go now. I think my computer has a virus or something. I'm not doing anything, yet the internet icon shows LOTS of movement....hmm...weird....
See YA!!!

Sunday, October 10, 2004
 
untitled
Another day... Another sad, sad day... Not really, but it sounds good, doesn't it?
I am SOOOOO tired!! It's only 8, but I'm SO ready to head to bed. Ha, I made a mini poem. How wonderfullllllyyyy sad.........
My day was pretty uneventful. I went to work at 10:30, and got home a little before 4. I worked with Sylvia, who is the youngest working there now. She's 14. And then Caty came in at 2. Then Annatte, and Jody were SUPPOSED to come at 3:30, but Annette didn't get there until....3:45 or so. Grr.... Ah, but I at least get payed...
Tomorrow, my mom, grandma, sister, her boyfriend, and I, are all going to Tucson. I wonder what'll happen...
ahh, but I can at least hide away when we get home...
For now though, I'm just going to get offline...And maybe do something useful.
see ya!

Well, call me if you wanna talk....I'll email all my numbers...just in case

Saturday, October 09, 2004
 
ahh!!
My parents are going to make me go crazy!! When I got grounded, it was for doing something that I wasn't supposed to do, and going behind their backs to do it. Now, I ASK them if my FRIEND, Rocky, can come watch a movie with us, ya know, a good family activity, and they say no. Just that, no! I can understand why they say no, but it bugs me!! They say: "he might think this", or "he might think that", when in reality, he WON'T!! Grr!!

So, my big plans for tonight....uhh....are no longer possible. No watching a movie outside, under the stars, with my bestest bud. Or anyone else fo that matter. Karen, and I were planning to do that again this week, but she's busy. :-( So is everyone else. And the person who isn't.....yeah, never mind......

Next week, I'm going to see if my parents will let me go to Tucson with Tonia, a girl I work with, then just stay the night at her house. We'll see about that one...

Well, my homework isn't going so well at the moment. I started, and I was going to do some online research, but do I get a good internet connection??? NNOOO!!!! It keeps disconnecting!! gggrrrr!!!
My term paper, I guess, is going to be about eating disorders. Maybe do a compare/contrast on anorexia, and bulimia. I don't know yet. So far, I think my classmates think I'm crazy. My papers have been about: drug use, the physical abuse of my sister, home birth/hospital birth, and now eating disorders. Maybe I should pick "lighter" subjects...hmm.....

I have to find a car!! I need one of my own, if I'm to stay sane. As it is, I have to borrow my mom's van, and it doesn't happen very much. Luckily, I don't actually have a life, so that helps out a bit. I work, I have my class, and sometimes do something with my friends. Ahh, but it could be worse. I could be going to school everyday, and working, and doing all kinds of other things. At least the bulk of my time away from home I get paid for. :-p

Tomorrow, I work from 10:30-3:30. I haven't figured out who I'm working for though....kind of sad, huh? One girl, Cary, asked me to work for her, and I said if she couldn't find someone else I would. Then, Alina called me, and asked if I would work the SAME shift for her. I told her about saying I'd work for Cary, and now maybe they can work something out between the two of them. All I know, is that I'm working. hmmph! I get Monday off though!! Benson's school gets out for Columbus day, so the other girls can work! AHH!! Wonderful!!

So then, since I'm not working, my mom and I are going to Tucson! I don't know how that'll go, considering our present situation, but the worst that will happen is that we won't talk that day! Might even be a relief. But, I think we'll be talking. :-( :-D

Since I can't talk to anyone right now, I'm writing things down here. Writing helps to clear ones mind, and clarify the thoughts, so I'm glad I can do that. I SHOULD start actually writing my term paper, but I really don't want to right now, so I'll just procrastinate as much as I can. I should be able to do that well tonight, I've been doing it all my life.

Well, I should stop writing I suppose. Sad huh? Another time...Heck! maybe even later tonight!



Friday, October 08, 2004
 
Journal
Today was a pretty good day, even if there were some kinks. It started out with my getting up at 7:10 or so. I had to go to work at 9am, to clean, and then be back at 12. I ended up staying 'till about 11. Sad huh? Anyway, then I was back at 12, and stayed 'till 4.
Karen got there at 3:30, and it was nice to see her for a little while at least.
This weekend there is the whole homecoming stuff going on. It's crazy. Most of the girls I work with are doing the whole "spirit week" thing, and some are even up for homecoming queen. It's kinda weird to know so many people.
Well.....I guess that wraps it up for now. hmm... another time....

 
Never play leap frog with a unicorn...
Tonight was pretty good, I guess. I went to play volleyball, but there were people using the gym where we play. So my mom and I went to my friend, Karen's, house, and we WERE going to play games, but that didn't happen. Karen, and I went to her room, and we played recorders, and sang. It was great. We hadn't done that in a LONG time!
Then, on the way home, I got this call.....From Nate? hmm... So we talked for a while. I didn't tell him, but I couldn't understand most of what he said. I only pretended. *sigh* But I DID understand enough!! Really! So we talked on the way back to my grandmother's house. After that, we talked some more. And then I had to go "home" to our trailer. Then I called him, which I didn't really want to do, because I hate being the one who has to call eveyone else! Of course I said I would, so I did, happily. But normally, I would rather have others call me.
That subject of people has always been an interesting one. With most of my friends, I think "ok, they didn't call me, so am I really important to them?", so I just stopped calling people. Who needs top talk to somebody anyway?? hmph!
Well, I have to get up early, so off to bed, and sleep, I go!!

I'll write again soon!!!

Remember: When life gives you lemons, make lemonade. Or, just put them in the water.
Be a miniature sun: SMILE!!
If today sucks, there's alway tomorrow. Unless you died. :-p

Wednesday, October 06, 2004
 
....
Well, my class went well. Not too much homework that I have to do this time. It was wonderful this week, cause I didn't have to do much for my homework. I had to fix two essays, and read some, and that was pretty much it. No big rush to get everything done. I wasn't even late this week. I like my class!
What a night! I went to class, and made arrangements to meet someone from my class, OUTSIDE the class! wow! Then I talked to.....uh...well, he says his name is Nate, but ya know how THAT goes......anyway, I talked to him for a while (or is he a she?), and that was interesting. We talked a little bit about SPELLING, and PUNCTUATION. I am obviously right, because I frequently am. It is a gift. I cannot explain such a thing. So, after talking for a little while, he decided that he should go to sleep. How sad. But I shall carry on without such a person. *sigh*
Anywayz....So, I talked to my bestestest friend Karen. She's a great friend!! Always gives good advice, and such! Oh! I need to write to Shirley! Remind me!! (please) I'm allowed to go play volleyball!! I'm still grounded till at least Sunday, but I'm allowed to go!! YAY!!
I have this thing, it's called a giant blurb. I hug and kiss it everyday!
I named my blurg Blurbeeta!! I am happy with my blurbee!!!
OK, moment of crisis averted! I didn't even eat chocolate tonight! I guess I should go to sleep also!
Okie dokie fanokie!! Goodbye cruel cruel world! I shall miss you terribly.........
Hmmph!

Tuesday, October 05, 2004
 
Ahh!! Good day!
Today was a good day. Except not getting my homework done, I had a great day!
I worked with Melina again. It was good! I like working with her. She has a LOT of energy!! I had her try rice cakes, and she liked them!! So HA! all you unhealthy folks!!
I also met my friend from Kansas, Alex! I've been talking to him for several months, but never met him. Weird... Anyway! So the LAST night that he's here, he decides to come visit me at work. hmmph! But at least I can say I met him now.
Well, what am I gonna do? I need to do my homework, but I don't really want to start yet. Who am I kidding? I don't want to start AT ALL!! I will though!
By the way Nate, you did NOT win this time!! BWUAHAHAHA!!
See ya!!

Monday, October 04, 2004
 
Whew!!!
Well, I went to work with Melina, and at first there was tension, like we were both wondering who was going to talk about "the incedent" first. It was a couple hours into the shift that she started on that topic. But everything was ok. I think we're better....well...kind of friends...I dunno. Anyway, so we talked about everything, how some girls are umm.... flaky.... and how the owners end up having to work (which they shouldn't have to do), and about some girls lying so they didn't have to work.....just a lot of things. It was a good conversation. So we ended the night as good friends, and we're working together tomorrow night also, so it'll be good. I still don't want to talk to Alina yet, but I will when I see her.

I guess my aunt is married again. My cousin, Basil, and I used to talk all the time, but we haven't talked in a LONG time, so I had no idea what was going on. It's kinda weird to think of my aunt married again, 'cause it's her.....I think.....5th (a couple times to the same men)....but I'm not sure....

My class is good. I like the CLASS, but not the homework, which is most of what there is. But it'll be ok.

Well, I ran out of things to write. see ya!

 
Ahh....lovely day.....
Well, this day is going pretty good so far. No major things happening yet. I go to work today at 2pm, and work till.....about 8:30 or so. It'll be interesting....
I think I'm working with Melina. She's nice, but uhh.... sometimes not very responsible. Well, I don't think she or her twin sister, Alina, like me anymore. Gee. what. a. shame. can you tell I don't care? Well, I don't. Last time I worked with Alina, there was some tension. I told her if she was going to be lying to me, or to the owners, that I was going to ASK them to fire her. Aparrently she had been fired from Wendy's for lying too. She was obviously not happy, so we had a little confrontation. Anyway, so I've been 'warned', that I'm "messing with the wrong person", and I was "lucky...[she]...wasn't Melina. Yeah, I'm shaking in my boots. Oh! wait, I'm not wearing boots! huh! wow!
So, I'm working with Melina either tonight, or tomorrow night. How sad. ;-) Well, gotta go! Time to get ready to go to work! :-D

Sunday, October 03, 2004
 
"The Blowup"
Well, tonight was an interesting night. It was filled with terror, joy, longing, sorrow, peace, and unrest. Basically, it was just plain crazy!
I have been grounded (yes me) fow two weeks now. It doesn't really bother me, 'cause I don't have much of a life anyway. So tonight, we hit a climax. We all had a bit of a temper flare up. We were all running high on emotions. I guess I should start from the beginning....
Well, my sister Melissa has this friend, Rocky, who is 25 (I'm 16(duh!)). So Rocky and I have this thing going. More than "just friends" I suppose. Well, 2 weeks ago, I was supposed to be going to the store (which I was planning on doing), and I went to talk to him. Well, needless to say, my mom was NOT a happy camper, so I got grounded.
My first REAL grounding!!
So, tonight we all had a nice chat about the good and bad behaviors. It was....great (well, not really). So after the chats, there was the crying stage (I cried, which I try not to do now), then the "everyone has to go" stage, where uhh... everyone left.
So here I am now, chatting online to Nate. He'll soon be going I suppose, and I should too. But it's been so long since I talked to him-online, or off-that I'd like to for a while yet. It probably sounds stalker-ish, but I kinda missed him. And everyone else I used to talk to. :-( Ahh, the joys of life. Grow up, lose touch with the people you connect with, and move on. Sad thing, this growing up business.
I'd best be ending this.
See ya!!

 
Journal: Beginning.......
Hey, well, it's just me right now......So I guess you'd have to say I was talking to myself really. So....hmm...ok......see ya!!


Powered by Blogger