Purls of Wisdom
Tuesday, December 21, 2004
 
Wed*Sigh!*
"Just a day, just an ordinary day..."

Anyway....what a week it has been...

Mon. night I worked 'till about 6 or so. I spent part of it with Justin, which I don't remember if I've written already or not... Anyway! so we went out for a drive, wasting HIS gas, which was nice to do. That was pretty good, because we got a cance to get to know each other better without having all the pressures of just sitting somewhere talking. We even talked about going hiking together sometime. Anyway, so that was then...
Tues. night I worked 'till about 7:30ish, 'cause we had mix then... So then I think I went to bed early that night, but you can never be sure of such things...
Wed. I went to mutual with Karen, and we did a White Elephant gift exchange. I like them, I'm not sure why, they just seem really neat...
Thurs. night I went to Karen's show choir performance!! It was really good! They have some great voices there!!!
Fri. I had off, and I cleaned. Nothing more interesting then that, just clean, clean, clean...
Sat. my folksies and I went to the west side of the Cochise Stronghold. We went on a little walk/climb the small rocks adventure. ( Oh my GOSH!! my legs hurt SOOOO bad!!! ) Lunch, church, home. Then, about 7 something I went and picked up Karen from work, and we rented "Ocean's 11", and watched that with my folksies. Interesting movie...
Sun. I did absolutely nothing. Oh sure! I got prepared for the day, but did I do ANYthing?? nope! I played a dumb game all day.
Today (Mon.) I was supposed to work, but I didn't. I called and talked to Larry, and said that I was kinda sick, and that I didn't know if I should work, 'cause it might make the customers worry that they would get sick, which they probably would. We talked a little bit about who was working, and he said not to come, and not to call anyone, that Tonia could just close at 5pm, which was WAAAYYY early (I think he and Carol closed at 6). And then, was the DQ Christmas party. Ahh what fun....:-p After that, I took Karen home. Then, I came home, myself, the long way, and called Franky back. We ended up talking for about 2 hours. Craziness!! I NEVER talk to people THAT long!! So then, when we finally ended our conversation, I started talking to Lori, and Lisa, and then Justin T., and Audra. Crazy! Anyway, so here I am, 1:15 in the AM...
G'night!!

Monday, December 13, 2004
 
Morning comes quickly...
*sigh!* The last week has been interesting... It could have been worse, but I seem to get overwhelmed pretty easily. :-p I had my last class, work, 'people' visiting me, and making fools of themselves, good things happening, bad things, in-between things, and so many other things that I can't remember. :-p
Well, Wed. I went to Lori's house, to help her clean, so that she could go to class also. She's now in Utah for a meeting, but will be back soon I think. Her kids are so sweet! David, 5, and Danny, 3. Both have birthdays coming up soon though. So, I helped her clean, and helped the boys clean some. When I was about to say I needed to go home, so I could work on my essays, I got this phone call... From Rene (he's on my list in the other entry), who is a senior this year, so he's...17/18, I don't know which, and he's friends with pretty much EVERYONE that works at D.Q. So, he's just talking about useless things! I don't even remember what all he said! :-p How sad...
Then, I went home, and finished my essays, and my portfolio, then went to class
After class, I was going to the store, and I called Joaquin (also on my list), to invite him to my concert, and we ended up talking for a while, which was kind of surprising.
So Thursday came, and with it another day of work, and another day of strange high school visitors... (Let me explain the situation really quick! They come, usually when their friends are working, and get whatever they want free, which I do NOT do. So, they've come to expect this as a normal thing, which it is NOT!!) So, they came Thurs., and didn't take me seriously that I wanted them to pay for what THEY were eating, which is really annoying! So, they decided they weren't going to, and they just walked out the door, and came over to the drive-through window, and had the guts (or ignorance) to ask for "a kiss"! grr!!! So, obviously THAT didn't happen... I told them next time to come prepared, and that what happened would NOT happen again, and it's NOT! Having crappy friends is not worth distrust from Larry, and Carol. They trust me to be honest, and I've already let them down (which they don't know about), and it's not going to happen again!!
So, I'm going to make some rules:
No free stuff. They pay BEFORE they get ANYTHING.
No more of the "kiss" or "husband" crap! It's gotten VERY old!
If they want to be my friends, things are going to be different! That's that! I don't want bad friends.
That's all I can think of right now, but it'll work 'till I can think of more. :-p

So, Friday... just one of those days... We got payed, which was a wonderful thing, 'cause I only had $13 in my checking account!! Craziness!!!!!! And after work, I went home, and cleaned (what fun!). I decided a nice hot soak in the tub was in order, so I had a good herb-y bath! :-p YAY!! Then, I went to sleep early! I was aleep before 8 I think.

Sat., my family (mom, dad, and me) went out to Cochise Stronghold, on the west side. That was a good trip, because we got there, then went on a climbing walk for a bit. It was mostly me who was doing the exploring, which was pretty fun anyway. My folks were sitting there, watching some REAL climbers on the other side of the little valley. I got bored with that soon, and went away, all by my lonesome. :-p After the little walk thingy, we had luch, then church, and then we came home. :-p All in all, a good day!
So, after we got home, I went to our little "First Anual" light parade. I was in the Dairy Queen group, obviously, which was made up of Tonia, Mindi, Nichole, Sherese, and me. We walked from the county building up to 6th, then over to San Pedro, then back down to 5th, and back over to the county building. Not a very big parade, but it IS only the first one... It was good though...
After that, I went to the store (Safeway), and bought something (I don't remember what), and talked to Justin a bit. I told him that I was going to ask if he wanted to do something that night, and he had my number, and could call me if he wanted to, but that I was not going to invite him to do anything, 'till he invited me (I was proud of myself for being that brave, 'cause I was SO scared:-p). So, later, when he got off work, he called me! crazy! :-p People don't usually do that...

Last night was our Christmas concert, which turned out really well. I was kinda sad, 'cause the people I invited didn't go. But there were plenty of people I knew there. Stacie and I were sitting next to each other, which was fun, 'cause we were laughing at EVERYTHING!! Last week, when we were singing the Hallelujah Chorus, when the big pause came, we just both started laughing. This time, however, in the actual concert, we did fine.
It's occasions like this one, where I have to be up in front of a lot of people, I get SO nervous, but then, I think 'I'm only ONE, and there area LOT more choir members here,' and then, it got better. Kind of that 'lost in the sea' thing... :-D

So, last night I went to sleep about 10, which enabled me to wake up at about 6. I thought about going to Curves, but I haven't yet... So, at about 7, I called and woke up poor Nate... (how.....sad)... And now, I'm writing this, but will be done soon, and I WILL go to Curves!
Today, I will have my little "friends" visit...how interesting...I'm kinda scared about this though, 'cause I want to have them as friends, but yet, I can't let things go on the way they have... So, even if they decide that they would rather not be my friends (which they would have to have a s.t.u.p.i.d. reason to do), that'll be ok, 'cause I will get more friends one day...:-p
Tonight, I might do something with Justin, but we'll see... (IF he calls me again)

Anywayz.................that's been the last however many days.............................

Wednesday, December 08, 2004
 
Humpty Dumpty Sat on a Wall...
Humpty Dumpty had a great fall, All the kings horses, and all the kings men, could not put Humpty Dumpty back together again.

Sad story isn't it? Ever feel like that??? Hmm....

Tonight is going to be my LAST CLASS!!! *sigh!!*
I don't think there really is a plan for tonight. There was talk of going out to dinner, which would be so nice, but I don't know if that'll happen...I'll probably write some more later though, just to ccomplete my little story...

The night before last, I went to bed, and to SLEEEEEEP, by about 10pm, which hasn't happened in a LONG time. Then, I woke up at 3AM!! I could NOT go back to sleep!! GRR!!! So, then, at about 4, I decided to go ahead and just get up. Then, I was up 'till about 10 last night again!! And today, I think I woke up at 3, maybe not, I only remember that I woke up, and didn't want to be up at 3 again, so I went back to sleep. Then, I woke up at about 7, and was going to get up, but it was SO warm in bed, and I drifted off again... So here I am not, at 9:30, and I've been up awake about half an hour...

Craziness! Total craziness!!

Well, I guess that's about it for now, and I'll try and write more later!!

Tootles!!

Monday, December 06, 2004
 
How fast the days go by!
It seems like just a few weeks ago that I started my class, that we went to Idaho, or the summer was here, but it's been months since all those, and it hits me just now, how fast time is really going! It hasn't slowed down for anything, but keeps going, towards the end...*sigh!*
Well, I just wrote a letter (snail mail) to my friend, Alex, and another one to my ex-boyfriend, Larry. We'll see if I get anything back from either of them. Hopefully I will, but I'm doubting either will write back.

I miss talking to people. :'-(

So, here I am, I'm actually very lonely right now, but I guess that happens at 1:15 am, doesn't it?
Well, if anyone wants a REAL letter, let me know, and I'll write, but only if whomever it is writes back!!

I guess I'll go to bed now, I am pretty tired...

See y'all!!

Saturday, December 04, 2004
 
"There's a Song That's Inside...."
That's the starting line of one of my FAVORITE songs, "Only Hope", by Mandy Moore. I just watched "A Walk To Remember", with my parents, and, again, I almost cried. But I didn't! :-p Anyway, it's a good movie, and a good song.
Tonight, my parents and I rented movies from the new movie store here, Movie Gallery. "Elf", "A Walk To Remember", and "Luther". It was a good night with my ol' folks! :-D
Tomorrow, is our dress rehearsal for the Christmas concert. It's been really nice this year, because I know people now. It used to be that I would know OF people, but not really talk to them, but now, I am. So, I'm happier. :-p
Right now, I feel very...gosh I don't know...just something. Sometimes I get like this, where I feel disapointed, sad, happy, everything, all at once. It's times like these that I am unsatisfied with the way my life is. I don't know how to explain it better. I guess it could be called a spontanious crying fit. :-p
My last class in going to be this Wed., and I really want it to continue, because I'm just starting to the hang of things. I'm finally getting to know people, and now, it's almost over. So I think that I'll take more classes next semester, and talk to EVERYBODY the first day! I didn't this class, but I'm GOING TO!
So far, in the past year, I've gotten to know more people then I ever thought I could, because I started conversations! It's crazy! I know the girls I work with of course, and then there's Joaquin, Rene (my "husband"), Missy, Jarod, Justin, Kelly, Gabe, Tony, D.A., Dean & Sherry (Tonia, Missy, Dean, and Jarod's parents)--> Dean jr., Lori (in my class, and used to work at Curves), Stacie, Jessi, Jeni, Paul & Sharon (ex-'s parents), Mish, Chris, Brent, Heather, Chad, Buddha, Brandon, Branson, Mr. Scott (the mayor), Mr. Howe, Coleen, Mrs. Sherman, Mrs. Vaughn (baby choc. cone), small choc. dipped cone guy, large choc. cone guy, small choc. cone guy, large cup girl, 2 baby butterscotch sundaes lady, large van. cone lady (Rita), mocha moolatte & med. van. shake lady, Sam (mocha moolatte gal), the Sturgeon guys (Rudy (peanut buster parfait with "walnuts"), Jesse(med. choc. shake w/ half the syrup), Chris (married jerk who flirts with me), Vinnie, Skippy, other guy, Louise, Harry, other guy (lg. root beer freeze)), and a lot of others that I can't remember right now. Then all the Curves ladies, and the people I've know forEVER! It's kinda crazy to think about so many people, and yet SO cool, 'cause I know OF more than that! It's a new experience, and a great one.
Anyway, I guess this'll be the end of this entry, now that I'm feeling better. :-p
See ya!


Powered by Blogger